Home » 2021

Category Archives: 2021

EUDXF supported DX

Subscribe to this website



EUDXF Board member Hans PB2T winner of the ‘Roy Stevens G2BVN Memorial Trophy’

The winners of the ‘Roy Stevens G2BVN Memorial Trophy’ were announced during the meeting of the IARU Region 1 Conference on October 24, 2021. Hans Blondeel Timmerman (PB2T) and also Ole Garpestad (LA2RR) have been added to the illustrious company of winners of this trophy. The coveted trophy is awarded to radio amateurs who have best illustrated the work and dedication of Roy Stevens (G2BVN) in international amateur radio. Radio amateurs from all over the world are eligible. The decision regarding the award of the trophy was made by an independent panel, chaired this year by SARL Secretary Dennis Green (ZS4BS).

Hans Blondeel Timmerman (PB2T) was chairman of IARU Region 1 from 2008 to 2014 and the secretary for the last four years. Before that, Hans Blondeel Timmerman was a member of the Executive Committee from 2002 and chairman of the Region 1 External Relations Committee. Hans Blondeel Timmerman has been IARU Satellite Advisor since 2016 and chairs the global IARU panel that coordinates frequency allocations for satellites in amateur frequencies. In addition, he has been widely involved in ITU and CEPT affairs. He has also led activities related to critical agenda items for amateur radio services in CEPT matters in preparation for the World Radio Conferences.

The EUDXF is proud to have Hans PB2T as a Board Member and we like to congratulate him with this well deserved award!


The 35EUDXF Award rules

Celebrating the 35th anniversary of the EUropean DX Foundation the EUDXF presents the

“35EUDXF Award”

This award can be obtained by making contact with the various 35EUDXF station active from a number of countries during the November 2021 EUDXF Activity Month .

The award will be available in 4 different classes:

  • Bronze: 10 QSO’s with special 35EUDXF stations in at least 3 different countries
  • Silver: 15 QSO’s with at least 5 different 35EUDXF stations.
  • Gold: 20 QSO’s with at least 8 different 35EUDXF stations.
  • Platinum: 30 QSO’s with all activated 35EUDXF stations. (At least one QSO should be made with every 35EUDXF station activated in 2021.)

Please note that working the same station on the same band in the same mode is considered a dupe QSO and will not count for the award. Any other combination counts as a valid QSO.

The award will be available for free in an digital format.
A printed award will be made available against cost of  10 Euro/Dollar.

Valid stations for the award:  DL35EUDXF – OE35EUDXF – OQ35EUDXF – PA35EUDXF – PB35EUDXF – PC35EUDXF – PD35EUDXF – PE35EUDXF – PF35EUDXF – PG35EUDXF – PH35EUDXF – PI35EUDXF-UE35EUF

How to obtain this award?

Send a log extract showing the qso’s made to Alex PA1AW, the award manager.

The award is also available for SWL stations.
Please provide a log extract showing the QSO data including the station worked.

The awards will be issued after completion of the 35EUDXF activities.

EUDXF is proud to sponsor the S9OK team

and we like to congratulate the S9OK team on their very succesfull DXpedition